Dear Fans and Friends!

Thank you for your continuous support. I have reached a milestone in my career that I'm very excited about and I want to share it with you. The release of a new CD, "Solitary Blues." It is a collection of original songs in Blues and R&B. All lyrics written by me and the music composed and arranged by Richard Mears and Grammy Award winning producer, Randy Ray Mitchell. World renowned pianist, Billy Mitchell, plays on the title track, "Solitary Blues" and "It's Time To Let Go." It was recorded on BayFront Records Label, Los Angeles, CA, where I performed all lead vocals, backed by some of LA's finest backup vocalists and studio musicians.

Here's what some are saying....

"Oooooh Ruby, Sounds sooooooo gooooooood" - James Janisse, Host "Wonderful World of Jazz",, Los Angeles, CA

"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this album" - Dr. Nick, Host Da' Gator Show, WPFW FM radio, Washington, DC

"I love this album." It's the best one yet." - Arthur McCloud, Host, Into The Dawn, WPFW 89.3 FM radio, Washington, DC

Ruby Hayes - Ruby's Blues


Download Tracks at iTunes
1. Someone Else Is Stepping In
2. The Little Red Rooster
3. I Got My Mojo Working
4. One Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer
5. At Last
6. You've Been A Good Old Wagon
7. Trouble In Mind
8. St. Louis Blues
9. Do Your Duty
10. Stormy Monday
11. Every Day I Have The Blues

The lineup includes: Ruby Hayes on vocals with pianist Eric Byrd, saxophonist Ron Kearns, bassist Joshua Bayer, drummer Greg Holloway and guitarist David Coles. This recording was produced by Ron Kearns.

Each century has its greatest voices that should not go unheard and that is the voice of Ruby Hayes. This is authentic, soulful, traditional blues with a feeling!

Sound bytes from her live performance at the Jazz Gallery in Greenwich Village, New York.

1. Real Audio Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
2. Real Audio Since I fell For You
3. Real Audio The Girl From Ipanema
4. Real Audio Sunny
5. Real Audio Willow Weep for Me